Time Out Melb Food Awards

Photo: Dan Hunter of Brae

In a celebration of all that is wonderful about Melbourne’s dining scene, the 2014 Time Out Melbourne Food Awards saluted the city’s top chefs, restaurants and food personalities, including the coveted People’s Choice Award. A number of Festival friends featured among those awarded top honours, including Dan Hunter’s Brae taking out Restaurant of the Year, Dave Verheul of The Town Mouse claiming the Hot Talent award, the sweet Philippa Sibley of Prix Fixe being named Chef of the Year, and Joe Grbac and Scott Pickett’s Saint Crispin taking the cake for Best New Restaurant.

Check out the full list of winners below:

  • Restaurant of the Year – Brae
  • Chef of the Year – Philippa Sibley, Prix Fixe
  • Best New Restaurant – Saint Crispin
  • Best Café - Hammer and Tong 412
  • Best Casual Diner – Nieuw Amsterdam
  • Best Bang for Buck – Jimmy Grants
  • Legend Award – Flower Drum
  • Hot Talent Award – Dave Verheul, The Town Mouse
  • People’s Choice – Smith & Daughters

You might also like